GH

Gaming History 101

Sunday, 26 March 2017 05:56

GHX Ep. 5: Think Positive

Written by
This week Fred and Trees have guest Andy from 42 Level One on to discuss yet another trio of topics,…
Tuesday, 21 March 2017 00:00

The Shepard Legacy (Mass Effect Trilogy)

Written by
This week Fred and guest Matt Bradford re-visit theMass Effecttrilogy. Although GH101 tackled this with a previous episode, it was…
Saturday, 11 March 2017 23:00

GHX Ep 4: Just…Stop…

Written by
Fred and Trees are joined by Jesus of the Horrible Gamers Podcast to discuss a bunch of things going on…
Monday, 06 March 2017 22:00

The History of CD-ROM Consoles, Part 2

Written by
This week Fred sits down with Ali of 42 Level One to discuss the more popular 32-bit generation of CD-ROM…
Monday, 27 February 2017 22:00

U Didn’t Play Next

Written by
The Wii U was Nintendo’s follow-up to the widely successful Wii, but amidst an overall lack of interest to gamers…
Saturday, 25 February 2017 22:00

GHX Ep 3: Online Personas Only

Written by
Fred and Trees are joined by Wolfy of overclock.net’s podcast. The episode is chock full of discussion involving the Switch…
Monday, 20 February 2017 22:00

Twin Renegades (Double Dragon Franchise)

Written by
This week Fred is joined by guest Travis (@TheHibkiTMD) to discuss theDouble Dragonfranchise. An interesting series spawned from the arcade…
Saturday, 11 February 2017 22:00

GHX Ep 2: Do Gamers Do That?

Written by
This week Fred and Trees have a blast from the past guest on, Heffe! The discussion delves mostly into the…
Monday, 06 February 2017 22:00

Press X To Be Awesome

Written by
This week Fred is joined by Eric from the Everyday Gamers to discuss the history of the Quick Time Event…
Monday, 30 January 2017 22:00

The History of CD-ROM Consoles (Part 1)

Written by
This week Fred is flying solo as he discusses the origins of optical-based video games, the CD and Laserdisc format,…
For the first official episode of Gaming History X, Fred is joined by co-host Trees to introduce the concept of…
Monday, 23 January 2017 23:43

P.N.03 Game Club

Written by
It’s finally time to discuss the Gamecube title Fred didn’t even know existed. The first of the “Capcom Five” titles,…
Monday, 16 January 2017 22:00

Sonic the Hedgehog Re-Hash

Written by
This is an update on a topic from the past. This week Fred and Jam are re-hashing the original episodeBlast…
Monday, 09 January 2017 22:00

Klonoa: Door to Phantomile Game Club

Written by
This week Fred and Jam discuss the action platformer Klonoa: Door to Phantomile. Released by Namco in 1998, this was…
Monday, 02 January 2017 22:00

2017 on the 5s and 10s

Written by
In what has become an annual tradition, Jam and Fred delve into the past in 5 and 10 year intervals.…
Sunday, 01 January 2017 22:00

NES Classic Edition Games, Ranked

Written by
You ask, we oblige. Fred and Jam tackle the 30 games that come included in the US and European version…
Page 1 of 19